A jk through 12 independent school in Charlotte, NC

Request Information

Thank you for your interest in Charlotte Country Day School. Please complete the form below to receive additional information about our school. You are also welcome to contact the Admissions Office at (704) 943-4530 or admissions@charlottecountryday.org.

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2018  >
  • Monday, Jan 1
    • New Year's Day--School Closed
    • Winter/Spring Coordinate Program Registration Begins
    Tuesday, Jan 2
    • School Holidays (no classes JK-12)
    Wednesday, Jan 3
    • Classes Resume
    Thursday, Jan 4
    • England Sister School Pre-Depature Meeting 6:00 PM
    Friday, Jan 5
    • No Kindergarten Classes (Admissions Kindergarten Interview Day)
    Monday, Jan 8
    • Middle School ERB Testing
    • No Kindergarten Classes (Admissions Kindergarten Interview Day)
    Tuesday, Jan 9
    • Middle School ERB Testing
    • Canada Pre-Departure Meeting 3:30 PM
    Wednesday, Jan 10
    • Lower School Martin Luther King, Jr. Assembly
    • Middle School ERB Testing
    • Peru Host Family Meeting 6:30 PM
    Thursday, Jan 11
    • Middle School ERB Testing
    Friday, Jan 12
    • No JK Classes (Admissions JK Interview Day)
    • Middle School Geography Bee 8:00 AM
    Monday, Jan 15
    • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day--School Closed
    Tuesday, Jan 16
    • No JK Classes (Admissions JK Interview Day)
    Thursday, Jan 18
    • Peru Sister School visits CCDS
    • School Closed Due to Inclement Weather Conditions
    Friday, Jan 19
    • 2nd Grade Play, "Country Day: Then, Now, Always" 8:30 AM
    Monday, Jan 22
    Wednesday, Jan 24
    • Middle School Students Visit Canada Departs
    Thursday, Jan 25
    • Middle School Students Visit England Departs
    Friday, Jan 26
    Saturday, Jan 27
    Tuesday, Jan 30
    • Middle School Rome Pre-Departure Meeting 3:30 PM
    Wednesday, Jan 31
    • Middle School Costa Rica Pre-Departure Meeting 3:30 PM
    • Upper School Martinique Pre-Departure Meeting 6:30 PM
  • Thursday, Feb 1
    • Middle School Students return from Canada Departs
    • Rising 5th Grade Parent Orientation 6:30 PM
    Friday, Feb 2
    • Re-Enrollment Packets Mailed
    Saturday, Feb 3
    • Online Re-Enrollment Opens
    Tuesday, Feb 6
    • Middle School Students return from England Departs
    • College Counseling Program for Freshman Parents 7:00 PM
    Wednesday, Feb 7
    • Middle School Spring Sports Tryouts Begin
    Friday, Feb 9
    • Middle School Spring Sports Tryouts End
    Monday, Feb 12
    • Middle School Spring Sports Practices Begin
    Tuesday, Feb 13
    • NCISAA Basketball Playoffs
    • Grade 10 Parent Education, Course Selection and Curriculum Planning 11:30 AM to 1:00 PMTanya Andresiak, Director of Studies, and Stewart Peery, IB Coordinator, will discuss course options for junior year. Lunch will be served at 11:30 am and the presentation will begin at 11:50 am. 
    Thursday, Feb 15
    • Winter/Spring Coordinate Programs Registration Ends
    Friday, Feb 16
    • Middle School Student/Faculty Basketball Game
    • Middle School Students Depart for Rome
    • 4th Grade Play: "The Land of the Legend" 8:30 AM
    Saturday, Feb 17
    • Country Day Upper School to Martinique Departs
    Sunday, Feb 18
    • Middle School Students Depart for Costa Rica Sister School
    Monday, Feb 19
    • Winter Break--School Closed
    Tuesday, Feb 20
    • Faculty Professional Day (no classes JK-12)
    • Upper School Spring Sports Begin
    Wednesday, Feb 21
    Thursday, Feb 22
    • Middle School Spring Sports Parents' Night 5:45 PM
    Friday, Feb 23
    • NCISAA Basketball Playoffs
    • Online Re-Enrollment Closes
    Saturday, Feb 24
    • Country Day Upper School returns from Martinique
    • NCISAA Basketball Championships
    Sunday, Feb 25
    • Middle School Students return from RomeSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Feb 26
    Tuesday, Feb 27
    Wednesday, Feb 28
    • Upper School China Pre-Departure MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
  • Thursday, Mar 1
    • Middle School Paths to Peace Pre-Departure MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Friday, Mar 2
    • Lower School Parent Conferences (no classes JK-4)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Middle School Students Return from Costa Rica Sister SchoolSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Cum Laude Induction CeremonySignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    • 7th & 8th Grade Spring ExtravaganzaSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 9:30 PM
    Monday, Mar 5
    • Lower School Parent Conferences (no classes JK-4)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Mar 6
    • 3rd Grade "Kids In Business"Signup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:30 AM
    • Rising 7th Grade Parent Orientation CHANGED: This event was originally scheduled for 2/28/18Signup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Saturday, Mar 10
    • Middle School Paths to Peace Expedition DepartsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Mar 12
    • A.C.T. Middle School Diversity ConferenceSignup for an alert reminder. 8:45 AM to 1:15 PM
    Tuesday, Mar 13
    • Grade 9 Parent Education, Course Selection and Curriculum PlanningSignup for an alert reminder. 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM
    • Middle School Canada Sister School Host Family MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 3:30 PM
    Wednesday, Mar 14
    • US Spring Arts FestSignup for an alert reminder. 12:00 PM to 3:15 PM
    Friday, Mar 16
    • Middle School Decade DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    • 4th Grade PlaySignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM
    Tuesday, Mar 20
    • Middle School Paths to Peace Expedition ReturnsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Grades 5-8 Parent Education: "Creating a Mindset for Success"Signup for an alert reminder. 8:15 AM to 9:30 AMDesaree Festa, Ph.D., CC-AASP from Southeast Psych, is a well-known sport and performance doctor. She will speak about creating a growth mindset for success. After her presentation, there will be time for questions and answers.
    Wednesday, Mar 21
    • Rising 7th & 8th Grade International Studies Information MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Thursday, Mar 22
    • CCDS Upper School departs for ChinaSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Mar 23
    • Upper School Green/White Basketball GameSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Junior Kindergarten Play: "JK Showcase"Signup for an alert reminder. 11:00 AM
    Monday, Mar 26
    • Spring Break--No Classes JK-12Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Mar 27
    • Spring Break--No Classes JK-12Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Mar 28
    • Spring Break--No Classes JK-12Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Mar 29
    • Spring Break--No Classes JK-12Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Mar 30
    • Good Friday--School ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Passover Begins at SundownSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Spring Break--No Classes JK-12Signup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Mar 31
    • PassoverSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Sunday, Apr 1
    • EasterSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Apr 2
    • CCDS Upper School returns from ChinaSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Easter Monday (no classes JK-12)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Apr 3
    • Canada Sister School Visits Middle SchoolSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Classes ResumeSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Apr 5
    • Lower School Class PicturesSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Rising 9th Grade Parent MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Friday, Apr 6
    • Car Raffle Sales BeginSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Grades 2-4 Before the Bell Coffee: "Creativity and Innovation at Country Day"Signup for an alert reminder. 7:15 AM to 8:45 AM
    Saturday, Apr 7
    • Passover Ends at SundownSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Apr 9
    • Middle School Book Fair BeginsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • MS & US Parent Conferences (no classes 5-12)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Apr 11
    • Canada Sister School Students DepartSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Upper School Teacher Appreciation LuncheonSignup for an alert reminder. 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM
    Thursday, Apr 12
    • US Improv Comdey ShowcaseSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 PM
    Friday, Apr 13
    • Middle School Book Fair EndsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • US Improv Comedy ShowcaseSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 PM
    Saturday, Apr 14
    • Junior/Senior Prom & Casino NightSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Apr 16
    • Extended Day Registration BeginsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Apr 18
    • 5th & 6th Grade Music FestivalSignup for an alert reminder. 9:30 AM
    Thursday, Apr 19
    • Big Saturday Art Pop-Up Shop Signup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM(formerly known as Art Sale)
    Friday, Apr 20
    • Big Saturday T-Shirt Day (LS & MS)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Middle School "Spotlight Challenge"Signup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM
    • 3rd Grade Play: "Around the World 180 Degrees"Signup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM
    • Big Saturday Art Pop-Up ShopSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM(formerly known as Art Sale)
    • Big Saturday Fun Run (LS & MS)Signup for an alert reminder. 4:00 PM
    Saturday, Apr 21
    • Big SaturdaySignup for an alert reminder. 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    • Big Saturday Art Pop-Up ShopSignup for an alert reminder. 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM(formerly known as Art Sale)
    • Car Raffle DrawingSignup for an alert reminder. 2:30 PM
    Tuesday, Apr 24
    • 7th & 8th Grade Fine Arts NightSignup for an alert reminder. Art Show 6:30 pm; Concert 7:00 pm
    • Special OlympicsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Apr 25
    • Special OlympicsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Grade 4 Parent Education Signup for an alert reminder. 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM
    • Rising 6th Grade International Studies Family Information MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 3:30 PM
    Thursday, Apr 26
    • JK/ K Special Area ShowcaseSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Special Olympics Rain DateSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Upper School Hungary Pre-Departure MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    • Spring CoffeehouseSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Saturday, Apr 28
    Monday, Apr 30
    • Upper School IB ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Tuesday, May 1
    • Upper School IB ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Grade 11 Parent Education Signup for an alert reminder. 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM
    • Lower School Family PicnicSignup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PM
    • Upper School Peru Pre-Departure MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Wednesday, May 2
    • Upper School IB ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Upper School IB ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Upper School IB ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Upper School Student Art Reception (Semester II)Signup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
    Thursday, May 3
    • Middle School Musical: "Sound of Music"Signup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Friday, May 4
    • Lower School Grandparents' & Special Friends DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    • Taste of Country DaySignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM
    • Middle School Musical: "Sound of Music"Signup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Saturday, May 5
    • Middle School Musical: "Sound of Music"Signup for an alert reminder. 2:00 PM
    Monday, May 7
    • Online Transportation Registration OpensSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Upper School AP & IB ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, May 8
    • 8th Grade School-At-The-BeachSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Upper School AP & IB ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Upper School Iceland Pre-Departure MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Wednesday, May 9
    • 7th Grade Washington, D.C. TripSignup for an alert reminder.
    • 8th Grade School-At-The-BeachSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Upper School AP & IB ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Upper School Italy Arts Pre-Departure MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Thursday, May 10
    • 7th Grade Washington, D.C. TripSignup for an alert reminder.
    • 8th Grade School-At-The-BeachSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Upper School AP & IB ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, May 11
    • 7th Grade Washington, D.C. TripSignup for an alert reminder.
    • 8th Grade School-At-The-BeachSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Upper School AP & IB ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • AP/IB Student Art Exhibit ReceptionSignup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
    • Upper School Film FestivalSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Monday, May 14
    • Upper School AP & IB ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, May 15
    • Upper School AP & IB ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, May 16
    • Upper School AP & IB ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • POCIS Upper School ShowcaseSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM
    • Upper School South Africa Pre-Departure MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Thursday, May 17
    • Upper School AP & IB ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, May 18
    • Last Day for SeniorsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • NCISAA State ChampionshipsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Upper School AP & IB ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Kindergarten Play: "Hooray Country Day"Signup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM
    Saturday, May 19
    • NCISAA State ChampionshipsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, May 20
    • BaccalaureateSignup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM
    • Baccalaureate DinnerSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM
    Monday, May 21
    • Upper School Senior ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Upper School Student ACT Award DinnerSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Tuesday, May 22
    • Upper School Senior ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • 4th Grade ExhibitionSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM
    Wednesday, May 23
    • 8th Grade ExamsSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM
    • Upper School Athletic Awards ProgramSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 10:15 AM
    • Upper School Spring ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Thursday, May 24
    • Extended Day Registration EndsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • 8th Grade ExamsSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM
    • Upper School Awards CeremonySignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM
    • Lower School Oceanography Parents' MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Friday, May 25
    • 8th Grade ExamsSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM
    • International Student and Host Family Recognition LunchSignup for an alert reminder. 11:50 AM
    • GraduationSignup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PM

      Graduation: 5:30 pm

      Graduation Supper: 7:00 pm

    Monday, May 28
    • Memorial Day--School ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, May 29
    • 8th Grade ExamsSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM
    • Upper School Exam Grades 9-11 (Modern Classical Languages)Signup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM
    • Upper School Exam Grades 9-11 (Math)Signup for an alert reminder. 1:00 PM
    Wednesday, May 30
    • 8th Grade ExamsSignup for an alert reminder. 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM
    • Upper School Exam Grades 9-11 (History)Signup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM
    • Upper School Exam Grades 9-11 (English/Conflict)Signup for an alert reminder. 1:00 PM
    • 7th & 8th Grade DanceSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Thursday, May 31
    • 8th Grade Make-Up ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Last Day for Extended DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    • Last Day for Lower School and Middle SchoolSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Middle School Pool Parties (grades 5-7)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • No 8th Grade ClassesSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Upper School Exam Grades 9-11 (Science)Signup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM
    • Upper School Exam Grades 9-11 (Conflict)Signup for an alert reminder. 1:00 PM
    • 8th Grade Moving UpSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM
  • Friday, Jun 1
    • Upper School Exam (Conflict)Signup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM
    • 4th Grade Moving UpSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    • Upper School Exam (Conflict)Signup for an alert reminder. 1:00 PM
    Saturday, Jun 2
    • Upper School to IcelandSignup for an alert reminder. Departs
    • Upper School to PeruSignup for an alert reminder. Departs
    Monday, Jun 4
    • Middle School Used Textbook SaleSignup for an alert reminder. 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM
    Tuesday, Jun 5
    • Lower School Oceanography Club Trip Departs for the Outer BanksSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Jun 6
    • Upper School Students Depart for South AfricaSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Jun 8
    • Lower School Oceanography Club Returns from the Outer BanksSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Jun 11
    • Summer Programs BeginSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Jun 12
    • Upper School Students Return from IcelandSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Jun 13
    • Upper School Students Depart for HungarySignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Jun 14
    • Upper School Students Depart for Italy Arts ExperienceSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Jun 16
    • Upper School Students Return from PeruSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Jun 23
    • Upper School Students Return from South AfricaSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Jun 27
    • Upper School Students Return from HungarySignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Jun 28
    • Upper School Students Return from Italy Arts ExperienceSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Jun 29
    • Annual Fund DeadlineSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Wednesday, Jul 4
    • Independence Day--School ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2018  >

Customize Your Calendar

Arts
Parent Education

Calendar Search

Search for calendar events by entering one or more keywords and clicking "GO".
Event Options:
 Upcoming  Past
iCal Feed   RSS Feed
Charlotte Country Day School
1440 Carmel Rd Road, Charlotte,
NC North Carolina 28226
704.943.4500
powered by finalsite