Students are at the forefront of everything we do and they will benefit from the largest campaign in our school's history. The Forefront Campaign includes capital projects that create innovative learning spaces, annual giving that supports people and programs, and endowment to ensure long-term financial health and leadership.

The Forefront Campaign is the largest in the school's history:

Happy students

We are proud that the progressive ideas and groundbreaking programs that have made our school a national leader have grown out of our mission, shared values, and our commitment to the needs of our students.

The core tenets of the Forefront Campaign strike at the heart of our unique spirit, energy, and values:

  • Preparing students to lead and thrive in a changing world
  • Inspiring a love of learning through exceptional faculty and staff
  • Instilling personal integrity and well-being
  • Creating a distinctive and sustainable learning environment

Comprehensive Campaign Model

Forefront Comprehensive Pie Chart

Campaign Leadership

Campaign Chairs

Walker Poole
Wellford Tabor

Community Phase Campaign Chairs

Courtney and Ron Eliasek

Country Day Fund Chairs

Parker and Stephen Shuford

Board of Trustees Chair

Scott Stevens

Advancement Committee Chair

Scott Mattei


Sam Bowles ‘93
John Brock 
Lauren Browne
John Calhoun     
George Dewey ’90
Ben Dobson ’99
Alex Funderburg              
Kristin Hobson   
Patrick Hobson ’89
Robert Hobson ’84
Sammy Hood ’96
Tom Hoops         
Laura Judd 
Sam Judd             
Stanton McCullough       
Jamie McLawhorn           
Kevin Moran      
Laura Philipson 
Glenn Sherrill ’89       
Andrew Tate
Lisa Toppin
Jenny Ward        
Ann Willey

Honorary Campaign Cabinet

Honorary Campaign Cabinet  

Edith and Steve Benson
Margaret and Smoky Bissell
Betsy and Alfred Brand
Robin and Bill Branstrom
Anne and Bob Dooley
Frank Dowd IV
Doris and Charlie Fonville
Bill Gorelick
Bev and Jim Hance
Chuck Hood
Elizabeth and Rodney Pitts
Sandra and Verl Purdy
Sally and Downie Saussy

Country Day Fund Leadership Volunteers

Country Day Fund Co-Chairs

Parker and Stephen Shuford


Wes Waters ’90

New Parents

Cecelia McNorrill 

Current Parents

Sonia Cleven

Lower School

Jamie and Turtle Sumich

Middle School

Kristin Sturges Hair ’95

Upper School

Cathy Jeffries

Senior Parents

Ashley Howerton Smith ’90
Mary Henderson Whittaker ’85


Robbie Branstrom Adams ’06
Matt McAulay ’01

Faculty and Staff

Lower School: Brooks Williams
Middle School: Tom Fredenberg
Upper School: Denise Spruill
Staff: Natalie Pruett