Boosters Club

2019-20 Volunteer Opportunities

Fall Concessions

Concession volunteers needed to help with setup, shift work, or cleanup in The Hut at Belk Stadium and The Pavilion. A great way to make new friends or spend time with old ones. See our Bucs in action from the concession stand window!

Winter Concessions 

Concession volunteers needed for help with setup, shift work, or cleanup. A great way to make new friends or spend time with old ones.

Spring Concessions

Concession volunteers needed to help with setup, shift work, or cleanup in Belk Stadium Concessions and The Pavilion.

Fall Tickets 

Volunteers needed with ticket sales at home varsity football games. 

Winter Tickets

Volunteers needed with ticket sales during home varsity basketball games in Bruton Smith Athletic Center.

Merchandise/Spirit Items

Volunteers help sell Country Day spirit and logo items during school events such as the Lemonade Party, Big Saturday, and home football games.

Special Events | Special Olympics

Several sports host pre-season jamborees or tournaments throughout the year. Volunteers are needed primarily for concessions and selling tickets. In addition, Country Day hosts the Special Olympics Spring Games and volunteers are needed to help with concessions. This is a great opportunity for Lower and Middle School parents to see Upper School students engage in community service.

Coaches' Appreciation Dinner

A special night to thank and recognize the coaching staff. Volunteers needed with event setup, decorations, and check-in table. Volunteers also help to gather raffle items given to coaches.

2019-20 Board Members

President Ann and Matthew Ricks adricks@me.com
mwillr@me.com
Past President Parmele and Caldwell Calame parmele.calame@outlook.com
caldwellcalame@gmail.com
President Elect Romy and John Graham romygraham@gmail.com
graham0468@gmail.com
Treasurer Sasha and Grant Harbrecht sasha.harbrecht@gmail.com
gharbrecht@gmail.com
Secretary Elizabeth and Dan Tierney elizabethtierney04@gmail.com
Homecoming and Coaches's
Banquet Chair
Katie and Wynn Charlebois katiechar68@gmail.com
wynnch@bellsouth.net
Communications Beth and Kemp Simmons beth.simmons@bankofamerica.com
kemp.simmons@td.com
Golf Tournament

Amy and Chuck Fonville

Edith and Sean McDonnell

fonville1@me.com
cfonville@fred-jones.com
edith@alstons.com
sean@beacondevelopment.com

Membership

Gena and Chuck Morris

Kelly and Brian Miller

Danietta and Tripp Pignetti

gmorris@jmdlaw.com
chuckrmorris3@gmail.com
kelly@waltonevents.com
bmillers1020@yahoo.com
dpignetti@bellsouth.net
tpignetti@bellsouth.net
Picture Pins

Lavonna and Joe Paradise

Chastity and Jed Davis

ldparadise@me.com
joeparadise99@gmail.com
chasvdavis@aol.com
daviscustomhomes@yahoo.com
Tickets-Fall

Holly and Alex Sadusky

Stephanie Kaplan

holly@sadusky.com
alex@cotcap.com
stephaniekaplan@carolina.rr.com
Tickets-Winter

Anjie and Wes Waters

Martha and Reggie Ray
Angela and John Hicks

abwaters1@aol.com
wwwaters@aol.com
reggieandmartha@yahoo.com
achx3@yahoo.com
john62897@yahoo.com
Fall Concessions

Beth and Peter Lawing

Tara and TJ Maher

Bess and Kent Kersher

LeAnn and Kenny Sommerkamp

bethlawing@gmail.com
tripp.lawing@gmail.com
taramaherclt@gmail.com
tmaherclt@gmail.com
bessk@carolina.rr.com
kkercher@carolinas.org
kampleann@carolina.rr.com
kpsjr@aol.com
Winter Concessions

Courtney and Jared Mobley

Ann & Wellford Tabor

carolinamobley@gmail.com
jared.mobley@klgates.com
avtabor@me.com
wtabor@keenelandcapital.com
Spring Concessions

Taylor and John Young

Buffy and Tim York

taysriley@gmail.com
jby@521storage.com
buffyyork@me.com
tim.york@dhgllp.com
Special Events

Spencer and Luke Blythe

Aubry and Brandon Grier

blythe5@mac.com
lukeb@blythedevelopment.com
agrier@dickensmitchener.com
brandongrier@me.com
Middle School Concessions  Bandy and Brian Hydrick brandyhydrick@gmail.com
brian.m.hydrick@pwc.com
Lower School Spirit Tiffany and Scott Smith tsmith73@me.com
scott.smith@sonicautomotive.com
Middle School Spirit

Jennifer and Derek Schultze

Melissa and Bryan Estes

jshulze@carolina.rr.com
derek.schulze@tridentsolutions.com
mgibsonestes@carolina.rr.com
bryan08.estes@gmail.com
Upper School Spirit Ellen and Garrett Moseley ellenmoseley@att.net
garrett.moseley@nuveen.com
Merchandise & Spirit Items Courtney and Kevin O'Neil coneil1@carolina.rr.com
koneil@topps.com

Boosters Club Membership

Join the Boosters Club

The Boosters Club encourages and supports strong interscholastic athletic and physical education programs at Country Day. Money is raised mainly through membership fees, concession sales, ticket sales, merchandise sales, and the annual golf outing.

Boosters Club members at all levels receive passes for their immediate family members, which allow free admittance to all regular season home football and basketball contests.

Membership is available at various levels:

Captains Club ($250)

Includes preferred parking at home football games, home game admittance for immediate family members (including grandparents) noted on the membership form, recognition in printed materials, and Captain's Club decal.

Buccaneer Booster ($100)

Includes home game admittance for immediate family members noted on the membership form, recognition in printed materials, and Boosters Club decal.

Lil' Bucs ($50)

Available to families whose oldest child is in grades JK–6. "Lil' Bucs" includes free home game admittance for immediate family members, recognition in printed materials, and a Lil' Bucs decal.

Bucs for Life ($300) 

Available for families whose youngest child has graduated from Country Day. "Bucs for Life" receive a membership card entitling them to a lifetime of free admission to all home football and basketball games.

Donations

Always appreciated (tax deductible)!

Questions

For questions, please contact Gena MorrisDanietta Pignetti, or Kelly Miller, Boosters Club membership chairs.

Boosters Club Overview

Founded in 1977, the Boosters Club encourages and supports strong interscholastic athletic and physical education programs at Country Day. Each year parents volunteer their time and expertise to support our athletes through a variety of fund-raising, spirit-promotion and community-building activities. Boosters membership is open to all parents, alumni, and friends.

Boosters organize spirit events for all divisions, including two Lower School Spirit Nights, as well as pizza dinners for Middle School athletes, the Homecoming Cookout, and Annual Golf Outing. An annual highlight is the Coaches’ Appreciation Dinner, which announces the winners of the Carl Bolick Coaching Award honoring excellence of character, sportsmanship, and service.

Volunteers stay busy throughout the year selling concessions at sporting events and Special Olympics, managing ticket and merchandise sales, participating in Big Saturday, and producing the BucSport Year in Review magazine. 

One of the primary purposes of the Boosters Club is to assist the school in purchasing athletic equipment that benefits every student. Coaches and PE teachers submit specific funding requests through an allocation process administered by the Boosters Club Board. Since 2005, more than $600,000 has been allocated to fund items benefiting students.

Boosters revenue supports:

  • Lower and Middle School Spirit Nights
  • State-of-the-art strength and conditioning equipment for male and female athletes
  • State championship recognitions (jackets, plaques)
  • Country Day apparel for coaches and athletes
  • Charter buses for some non-conference games and Spring Break tournaments
  • Field and facility improvements (field hockey and lacrosse fields, Waterboy Inline System, US Pavilion)
  • Specialty sports equipment (cross-country watches, baseball screen, wrestling mats, soccer goals for 3v3 training)
  • Pre-season team building and training opportunities (cheerleading, basketball)
  • Continuing education and appreciation for coaches and PE teachers

Calendar